Sound City: Real to Reel
by Various Artists

Rolling Stone: 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he sound of real rock created in real time is part of the appeal."
89 ratings
Price: $8.80
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  KVFF
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 12, 2013
  • Originally Released: 2013
  • Label: Rca

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.60
3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he sound of real rock created in real time is part of the appeal."


  • 1.Heaven and All - Dave Grohl / Peter Hayes / Robert Levon Been
  • 2.Time Slowing Down - Chris Goss / Dave Grohl / Tim Commerford / Brad Wilk
  • 3.You Can't Fix This - Dave Grohl / Rami Jaffee / Stevie Nicks / Taylor Hawkins
  • 4.Man That Never Was, The - Dave Grohl / Nate Mendel / Pat Smear / Rick Springfield / Taylor Hawkins
  • 5.Your Wife is Calling - Dave Grohl / Alain Johannes / Lee Ving / Pat Smear / Taylor Hawkins
  • 6.From Can To Can'T - Corey Taylor / Dave Grohl / Rick Nielsen / Scott Reeder
  • 7.Centipede - Chris Goss / Dave Grohl / Joshua Homme / Alain Johannes
  • 8.Trick With No Sleeve, A - Chris Goss / Dave Grohl / Joshua Homme / Alain Johannes
  • 9.Cut Me Some Slack - Krist Novoselic / Dave Grohl / Pat Smear / Paul McCartney
  • 10.If I Were Me - Dave Grohl / Jessy Greene / Jim Keltner / Rami Jaffee
  • 11.Mantra - Dave Grohl / Joshua Homme / Trent Reznor

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: James Brown .
Recording information: Studio 606.
Photographer: Sami Ansari.
Dave Grohl's documentary about Sound City recording studios is accompanied by this soundtrack, wherein the Foo Fighters' leader teams up with several of the star musicians featured in his film to create new music. There are some familiar faces for Grohl -- his Foo mates Taylor Hawkins and Pat Smear, Nirvana bassist Krist Novoselic, Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age -- but also such new collaborators as Trent Reznor, Rick Springfield, Lee Ving, Stevie Nicks, and Paul McCartney, the latter of whom appears with the surviving members of Nirvana on the rocker "Cut Me Some Slack."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 82,649
  • UPC: 887654499226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.11/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)